Malad-based businessman offers crowd prompter to Sahil Makhija. Gets him irritated.

28 Dec

Gaurav Kini, a Malad-based Electronics dealer, has managed to invite the wrath of the demon. It has been discovered that a few months ago, the 34 year old Kini was at Mumbai College to do business; and Workshop just happened to be performing there.

Kini watched the performance, and after the band was done, walked up to the man himself, Sahil Makhija. After initial greetings, Kini offered to sell Makhija a crowd teleprompter, pissing of the Sindhi. “It was a humble pitch”, says Kini, “honest. I was just trying to make a sale, and i though Mr. Makhija would appreciate that. I really liked his band, but i thought the crowd prompter would improve those humour segments. I just offered to sell him the prompter. The next thing i know,  Mr. Makhija has pushed me to the ground,  is sitting on top of me, and is forcing me to buy an Albatross CD.”

Kindly pardon the short length of the story. MetalWikiLeaks tried to get a hold of Sahil Makhija, but the encounter ended in our correspondent returning with half the DSR Catalogue in tow.

Leave a comment